HAPPY BIRTHDAY A! by j

Standard

HAPPY BIRTHDAY A!

I cannot believe the littlest sister is now comfortably in her early twenties!!!  It’s been quite the year, and I think it’s safe to say that your 24th year is shaping up to be equally, if not more, wonderful and exciting.

You continued to go down your path of stubborness, and impressed many with your determination and ability to accomplish a whole freakin’ lot.  You had an amazing year filled with graduations (YEA!) and getting a full time job which you are effin’ amazin’.

We saw your love of Disney grow- which was a little weird. And it culminated in your attending a bowling fundraiser and making a very passioned attempt at getting dad to bid on an auction item: a weeklong stay at a condo in Disney World. The condo was a no-go, but your attempt was awesome.

Your obsession with all things Potter related and pop culture referenced makes me so glad I share a space with you.

We discovered together the wonderful world of memes. Which I will always call "Mimi"s.

Remember when 8 year old Rachel show you an episode of Heartland? Then you watched all four seasons on Netflix? Then you were all meloncoly because you had to watch season five on the actually television? Yeah.

Despite the Disney love, we also saw you develop into a kick ass, articulate and amazing feminist. Your ability to speak about women's issues and call people out on their mysogynistic bullshit is amazing. Makes me feel proud that we have a generation of young, informed and intelligent feminists!

We found ourselves in NYC to celebrate the end of 2011- seeing you in the big city, navigating your way around and being ridiculously (yes!) irritated with me whenever I tried to take care of you (my desire to tell everyone about your food allergies is a deep seeded problem) was a combination of amazing and a pain-in-the-ass.

And even when you make fun of me for the things that I like (i.e. needing to explain the best scene in "Easy A" and finding it hilarious) I know deep down you are thinking "God, my sister gets me! I love her so much, but I don't want to be too transparent, so I'll just act a little jerky to her...but she'll know. She'll know."

Your creepy love of Sid the Kid continued through your 23rd year. And your unwavering support as his poor head recovers is admirable for your fake boyfriend.

 
 

We're not just sisters and roommates, but we're now colleagues at work. And you have no problem making sure I know that you are the glue that holds the office together.

 
 

 HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!

 
About weywardsisters

The Three Weyward Sisters first appeared in Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”. It turns out we have more in common with these “weird” sisters than we thought. In the Shakespeare play the sisters represent darkness, chaos and conflict. We’ll leave it up to you to decide which of us represents each. They also usually show up to mark impending doom. Well, we certainly hope that our presence on this little corner of the Interwebs doesn’t mean impending doom for anyone. However, we find our commonalities with the witches in other ways. To be weyward means to be willful, disobedient and to turn away from what is “right or proper”. Those who know us would whole heartedly agree – we are three weyward sisters. We are three headstrong, stubborn (some more than others), obstinate and willful sisters. Read at your own risk.

One response »

  1. Very Nice J, I can’t wait for A’s reply to you In May!
    Happy B’Day “A”! (this is my third salutation today and its only 10 AM)

Leave a Reply

