October is kicking our asses! by, m

Standard

Yikes!
We are neglectful.
Shit got crazy…work work work to the point where I turned down a Fashion Week invite because it’s on my only night off. And that’s when I realized, “What am I DOING?”. I love fashion week! This year isn’t supposed to be about sacrificing the things I love, it’s about making room in my life for them.
Yeesh.
So, I quit my part-time job, which (while it helped me pay some bills) I realized was basically a fund for useless things like $8 mediocre Starbucks drinks and, somewhat ironically, cabs to take me from one job to another when I’m running late.
Non-useless things I spent my extra income on this month: a fifty dollar ticket (half price, woo!) to see Paul Gross and Kim Cattrall in Mivish’s pre-broadway run of “Private Lives”, and then consequently, $35 on amazon.ca for the entire four seasons of Due South, starring Paul Gross.
Sigh.

My favourite part (other than Paul Gross) was costumes!

Due South, circa 1994

so i went overboard google imaging...whatevs

…I guess this post got off track…

So next for me is report card writing, living frugally, and enjoying free time again.  Hooray!

About weywardsisters

The Three Weyward Sisters first appeared in Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”. It turns out we have more in common with these “weird” sisters than we thought. In the Shakespeare play the sisters represent darkness, chaos and conflict. We’ll leave it up to you to decide which of us represents each. They also usually show up to mark impending doom. Well, we certainly hope that our presence on this little corner of the Interwebs doesn’t mean impending doom for anyone. However, we find our commonalities with the witches in other ways. To be weyward means to be willful, disobedient and to turn away from what is “right or proper”. Those who know us would whole heartedly agree – we are three weyward sisters. We are three headstrong, stubborn (some more than others), obstinate and willful sisters. Read at your own risk.

2 responses »

  1. And what did you think of Paul Gross and his acting on Private Lives? Inquiring (and financially deprived) minds want to know.

    • Effortless. Sigh.
      Stoic, commanding and dreamy. I don’t think there are many Canadian actors who have the presence, and the confidence, to stand next to someone like Kim Cattrall without looking like her sidekick. The script called for the characters to be completely in love and completely aggravated by one another at same time…a love-hate relationship if you will. I think they balanced each other really well, which would be difficult opposite Cattrall, who is used to playing the big, boisterous characters. He held his own, and they had great chemistry.

Leave a Reply

