Help!!! (by, m)

Standard

I’ve recently found a bag that I want/need (you know how it is). I went to visit it at the store today–as I so often do with items that I’m saving for–and I realized that it comes in more colours than I thought. So…here’s the bag:

Slate


Khaki


Black

Shall we try our first poll here at Weyward Sisters?? I think so!!

I wear a lot of black, but keep in mind that the black one looked a little lint-prone in the store today.

And while we’re at it…I’m also coveting this hat from Club Monaco:

About weywardsisters

The Three Weyward Sisters first appeared in Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”. It turns out we have more in common with these “weird” sisters than we thought. In the Shakespeare play the sisters represent darkness, chaos and conflict. We’ll leave it up to you to decide which of us represents each. They also usually show up to mark impending doom. Well, we certainly hope that our presence on this little corner of the Interwebs doesn’t mean impending doom for anyone. However, we find our commonalities with the witches in other ways. To be weyward means to be willful, disobedient and to turn away from what is “right or proper”. Those who know us would whole heartedly agree – we are three weyward sisters. We are three headstrong, stubborn (some more than others), obstinate and willful sisters. Read at your own risk.

6 responses »

  1. You have to save some money for Oz. You may want to buy some authentic Ugg boots that come in more styles than you can imagine.

  2. I would just like to justify my choices:
    The Bag: I chose the khaki one because I feel it would go best with your neutral clothing palette. I think the slate one wouldn’t look as good with black.
    The hat: It’s definitely cute and you can pull off hats, however, those fedoras are everywhere right now and you could find a similar version somewhere else for much cheaper. If it’s between the bag or the hat, go for the bag, it’s super cute!

    Also, I like Uggs

    ~a

  3. I also would like to justify my answers….
    First, the bag; personally I like the slate, although I agree that Khaki would go your black wardrobe, so would the slate and if you’re lugging that thing on the subway with you, the khaki will get dirty really fast, especially in the grime of winter time.
    Secondly, although the hat is cute and you would love ravishing in it, I would say splurge on the bag and hold off on the hat. Who knows what kind of cute ones you’ll see on our travels through Oz.

    Can’t wait to see you.
    xoxoxo

Leave a Reply

