#2 Your Least Favourite Song, by j

Standard

Finding my least favourite song was harder than I thought it was going to be.  I thought long and hard (or as long and as hard as I should) about which I would pick.

I ended up on a song that is not necessarily bad, but it has bad memories.  And thus it makes it my least favourite song.  When I hear this song, I think of a day three years ago last summer…

It was a sunny, warm day, the kind of day that makes you think “beach!”.    I called up two friends and before I knew it we had a plan- a day in Grand Bend.  We started planning this event at 10am and by 10:20am I was in my G5.  I was psyched, I was happy and enjoying the sunshine and driving around.

While I was driving around I was listening to my, now, least favourite song.  At the time, I liked the song, it made me think of my dad (who likes this artist).  It’s not a particularly cool song to like or to listen to.  And even less cool to listen to it cranked in your G5.  Cranked so loud that others can hear.  But I didn’t even care about others hearing.

At a red light I was rocking out to this song (as much as one can) and something caught my eye- another driver, a guy about 20-21 years old.  He was motioning for me and I rolled down the window to hear what he was saying:

“I think you’ve got something caught in your door!”

I looked down.  And opened my door at the red light.  And saw it.  My bra.  Hanging off of my t shirt.  Dangling out my car door like a flipping flag.

So, whenever I hear this song I just think of my bra flapping in the breeze as a drove across town.

Therefore, I hate this song now.  Forever.

Billy Joel

“We Didn’t Start The Fire”

About weywardsisters

The Three Weyward Sisters first appeared in Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”. It turns out we have more in common with these “weird” sisters than we thought. In the Shakespeare play the sisters represent darkness, chaos and conflict. We’ll leave it up to you to decide which of us represents each. They also usually show up to mark impending doom. Well, we certainly hope that our presence on this little corner of the Interwebs doesn’t mean impending doom for anyone. However, we find our commonalities with the witches in other ways. To be weyward means to be willful, disobedient and to turn away from what is “right or proper”. Those who know us would whole heartedly agree – we are three weyward sisters. We are three headstrong, stubborn (some more than others), obstinate and willful sisters. Read at your own risk.

2 responses »

  1. And I bet you couldn’t get that song our of our head for awhile. One of life’s embarrassing moments but a memory to last a lifetime. Lucky you. Ha. Ha.

Leave a Reply

