bucket listing, by m

Standard

I guess the theme this week is reflecting?  This is good.  I tend to be constantly barreling forward, so here goes!

Top five things I never thought I’d cross off my bucket list in 2010 (in random order):

#5. Attending fashion week…twice!

In the spring it was academic, since I was studying fashion.  That, plus I got two of my three tickets for free thanks to a good friend in PR.  In the fall I volunteered, so it was in exchange for slave labour.

Both seasons, the Evan Biddell shows made me proud to be Canadian.

#4. Published…again!

This time, there was one book about bugs, and another about racism (co-authored by J!).  Shout out to aunt E, who helped me the whole way through.

#3. Styling my first shoot

This year, I learned  a bit about what it takes to be a professional stylist…a lot of patience, a lot of money (until you return the clothes for a refund), and a lot of creativity.

#2. Living with little sister for a summer

In the big city, too!  I was so proud…not only of her bravery, but of her tolerance of my friends and I (a difficult task for anyone).

cone of shame

#1. Living with a puppy!

Meet Kevin.

Love Kevin.

How could you not?

Next post…barreling forward again: things I hope to cross off my bucket list in 2011.

p.s. shout out to my best friend who turns 27 today, and leaves in three days for a year in Australia! Click here and follow her blog!

About weywardsisters

The Three Weyward Sisters first appeared in Shakespeare’s “Macbeth”. It turns out we have more in common with these “weird” sisters than we thought. In the Shakespeare play the sisters represent darkness, chaos and conflict. We’ll leave it up to you to decide which of us represents each. They also usually show up to mark impending doom. Well, we certainly hope that our presence on this little corner of the Interwebs doesn’t mean impending doom for anyone. However, we find our commonalities with the witches in other ways. To be weyward means to be willful, disobedient and to turn away from what is “right or proper”. Those who know us would whole heartedly agree – we are three weyward sisters. We are three headstrong, stubborn (some more than others), obstinate and willful sisters. Read at your own risk.

3 responses »

  1. What nothing about your loving parents…
    We are hurt deeply! I do expect dinner in penance!
    Homemade is preferred, but I will accept a nice restaurant “Canoe” or “Scaramouche”.

Leave a Reply

